2 comments on “Wife’s gone vegetarian again

  1. You don’t have to leave her out of BBQ-ing. I stopped eating land animals 2 years ago and it was super easy. There’s this company called Quorn that makes amazing “chicken cutlets.” You can usually find it in the organic food section.

    Also, there is boca crumbles to use in place of ground beef. You can add wing sauce to the fake nuggets and patties made by morning star and have hot wings.

  2. Thanks Mary. I don’t leave her out. She gets some good stuff. I tell her that if it can go in the oven or in a pan on the stove then I can cook it on a grill or smoker.

    She doesn’t go for the fake meat products, but I think I need to acquire a taste for portabello mushrooms.

Leave a Reply

